Death of The Quadcopter

My family and me drove to Cove Springs Upper Park, so I could fly my drone. I jumped out of the car, excited to show off my quadcopter to Grandpa. I imagined him cowering under the propellers of the drone.

I ran over to the field. One side of the huge foot-ball size field was tall grass, the grass about two feet tall, land the other side was cut. I made sure not to get too close to the power-line. I took off of the grass. I was recording a video, luckily. The drone rose into the air. I should have known where the return home button was before I started flying, or how to stop the propellers. I rose about fifty feet in the air, and then did a front flip. Then I pressed the forward switch, and the quadcopter started to fly away from me! I tried to fly the other way, but nothing worked! The quadcopter was clearly wasn’t listening to me. I tried to turn toward me, but it wouldn’t work. It must have gone past the radio range! I ran after it. There was a huge treeline that surrounded the upper park, and the quadcopter started flying toward it. I tried everything I could. The video disconnected. The drone flew over the treeline, and away from me. The battery could only last less than ten minutes, so it must have not gone far. But there was MILES of trees to travel over. I though it must have landed in a neighborhood. I wish I had put a tracking device on it, so I could track it and get the drone back. When we got home, I had looked everywhere on the park for the quadcopter, but couldn’t find it. This was my first drone flyaway. In the morning, I wrote a letter to MJX, and asked them for either a refund or a replacement drone. Now, I’m going to save up for a DJI Phantom Standard 3, because its way easier to fly. I only have to save 247 dollars more. Hopefully, I can find the drone, and send it back to the MJX company, and they will give me a refund for the drone, which was 130 dollars. Then I will only have 117 dollars to save. That I can easily accomplish by selling ten books, or by teaching my sister piano. I get 48 dollars a month. Plus, I teach a kid named Lucas scratch, 7 dollars an hour. I bet I can do this…

