Diary of an Alien

Chapter Eight

 

 

 

It was a raining day, but I didn’t hear a peep because I was safely under-water. We had crashed into a coral reef, the worst thing that could ever happen to me, and it was pitch dark in my palace. I was so sad. Why had we crashed? But there was no time to blame, we had to get out of here because the fuel supply was running out fast, and with no fuel, we couldn’t cook our food. We had to get out of here. And fast.

“How are we going to get out?” Luci asked me one morning. “Well, we could deploy the emergency rocket and get inside, but it will be too risky because I don’t know how long it will last in space.”

Luci lit up like a light-bulb. “We can take the chances! I’d rather be stuck in space than under-water!” Luci hugged me, and raced off. I had better get packing. Once Luci had an idea, there was no stopping her. I started cramming all of my clothes, belongings, and money (I had a LOT of money) in my collapsible suitcase, so that it didn’t take up that much space.

Luci was really lucky. She didn’t have anything to pack except her toothbrush, a pair of clothes, some money, and her space-suit. I also packed some cat-food for Tiger. I packed everything I needed, which was a bunch of stuff. And then we were ready to leave.

 

 

Leave a Reply

