Diary of an Alien

Chapter Seven

 

 

When I woke up, Luci was standing over me. I jumped up and screamed, because she was holding a knife. “What are you doing?!” I peeked up, but it was only a cooking knife. “I didn’t mean to scare you,” Luci blushed, for about the hundredth time. “Well what are you doing in my bedroom?”

“I brought you breakfast,” Luci clapped, and Prup came up holding a basket of bread, scrambled eggs, waffles (my favorite), and syrup. “Oh thanks!” I got up from the blanket on my bed and walked over. I stuffed my mouth with some croissants and scrambled eggs. I shooed Luci and Prup out of my bedroom and got dressed in my day-time clothes. Then I came out too eat the rest of my breakfast. Then I went to the control room, where Zwinky was looking at the radar. “Good morning sir Kevin,” he beeped. Then he pointed to the radar again. “It appears that the Medusas are going to attack any minute!” I groaned again. “Seriously? Secure all loose furniture and stuff, we have to get out of here because we don’t have a lot of gas left,” “Okay sir.”

Zwinky sped out of the control room and I stuffed another croissant into my mouth. Luci appeared right next to me. She was wearing a blue turtleneck and skinny jeans. “Good morning!” She too looked at the radar. “Looks like we are going to have to fight again!”

“We aren’t, the sub doesn’t have enough gas, and we can’t withstand another attack; My palace is toast,” I was really sad. My sub had lasted me from when I was two ‘till now. I hated breaking it. “Furniture secured!” Zwinky chirped, coming back into view. “Good, now let’s get out of here.”

I turned up the throttle and the sub blasted forward, its super-sonic underwater boosters almost made my head crack off of my neck. “Buckle up everybody!” I shouted, my checks flapping with the G-forces.

Then, we crashed.

Leave a Reply

