The Book Fair

The Kentucky Book Fair.

 

It was very early in the morning. I had finished my Rosetta Stone and was about to start my writing when my mom came down. Mrm was running around, happy with the morning. We were going to go to the Kentucky book fair in an hour, so I had to do as much work as I could until we left. Instead of writing, I got out the hot glue gun and started to make a crossbow out of popsicle sticks. I made Idris get the string from outside, and I hot-glued the string to the Popsicle sticks to make the crossbow. After I was done, I shot Grandpa in the back with one of my arrow, that was blunt. Grandpa took the crossbow away, so I started making another one when It was time to leave. Shoey started mumbling to himself as I tied my shoes, and my dad gave me a couple of my business cards to give to people at the book fair.

At the book fair, some people were selling snacks, but we all went inside and a lady put stickers on our shirts. There was a stage where some people were talking. There were rows of tables and people were selling books. My dad said that I was going to sell my book here next year. Upstairs, authors were selling kids’ books, and one wrote a book called “The Land of Sniffipiticus” Idris and Himi got a hand painting. My dad showed me and Idris a man who wrote and illustrated his own graphic novel. Thirty minutes later, my dad had bought “The Land of Sniffipiticus”, “Grumpy Grandpa” , and “Aurora”, a graphic novel. We bought the books and went home.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

